

VETERANS TIME TRIALS ASSOCIATION (KENT GROUP)

Present a 15 Mile Time Trial on

Course: Q15/20R Charing – Leeds. Start: 08.00 am (*Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations*)

Sunday 11th October 2015

START SHEET

Timekeepers: (Start) Mrs Christine Burrows (Thanet RC) (Finish) Mr Paul Mepham (VC Elan)

> Veteran Riders (VTTA Members Only) 1st on age standard 2nd on age standard 3rd on age standard 4th on age standard 5th on age standard

1st Team on age standard (VTTA Members Only)

> 1st Veteran on scratch 1st Veteran Lady on scratch

> > Non-Veteran Riders

1st on Scratch 1st Lady on Scratch

Juvenille/Junior Rider 1st on Scratch Bronze Medal (team of 2 riders)

Awards

Gilt Medal Silver Medal

Bronze Medal

Bronze Medal

Bronze Medal

Gilt Medal Gilt Medal

Award

Gilt Medal Gilt Medal

Award Silver Medal

TANDEM

1st Tandem on scratch

Silver Medal

COMPETITORS NOTES

- In the interest of safety, CTT advise you to wear recognised protective headgear that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. CTT Regulations state that ALL JUNIOR riders MUST wear such headgear.
- 2. It is recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position visible to following road users and is active whilst the machine is in use.
- 3. Riders should not arrive at the start any more than 5 minutes before their alloted start time.
- 4. Riders **MUST NOT** warm up on the course once the race has started
- 5. Please do not park your car in start or finish areas.
- 6. Please remember that the South East District CTT **DOES NOT ALLOW THE USE OF TURBOS / ROLLERS** in the HQ parking area or adjacent roads for early morning events.
- 7. It would be appreciated if riders didn't wear shoe plates in the HQ.

- 8. Numbers will be in the HQ and issued after signing on.
- 9. Numbers should be centrally positioned below the waist so as to be clearly visible from the rear.

Event Headquarters: Charing Village Hall

The event headquarters are situated in Station Road, Charing. Parking is available in Surgery Close, which is the next turning on the right after the Village Hall coming from the A20. When approaching the surgery please park in the area to the left. DO NOT PARK IN THE AREA IN FRONT OF THE SURGERY. Limited parking is also available in the Station car park.

Course Details

Charing – Leeds

Start on corner of Charing Heath Road and Maidstone Road (A20) signposted Charing Heath and Egerton. Proceed west along A.20 through Harrietsham to first roundabout (Leeds RAB) (7.6mls) where turn and retrace to finish at start of layby approximately 200 yards before the start.

Riders should note that there is a traffic light controlled pedestrian crossing on outward and return journey through Harrietsham.

EVENT SECRETARY: Bob Burden (TriSpirit Team), 1 Mayhew Close, Ashford, Kent TN23 7QH. Tel:- 07540 053742. Email:- bobert.burden@gmail.com.

Sponsored Clubs -

Abellio SFA Racing Team PM Racing Team VC Elan VeloRefined Aerosmiths

- Abellio
 - Toachim House, Schwalbe, RM Cycles
- Harry Perry Cycles - VeloRefined Aerosmiths

No	Rider	Club	Cat	Std	Start Time	VTTA
1	John Bosley	Abellio SFA RT	Tandem	00:38:06	08:02	Kent
2	Kate Bosley					
3	Rodney Harrow	- Rye & District Wheelers	Tandem	00:40:49	08:04	Kent
4	Ros Harrow					
5	NO RIDER				-	
6	Gordon Davis	Thornton RC	V78	00:46:48	08:06	Kent
7	Paul Kelk	Thanet RC	V49	00:40:14	08:07	-
8	Kevin Gleadow	Gravesend CC	V59	00:41:32	08:08	
9	Brenda Davies	TriSpirit Team	WV73	00:48:27	08:09	-
10	Peter Bryan	Rye & District Wheelers	S29	-	08:10	-
11	Anthony Bee	Wigmore CC	V51	00:40:28	08:11	-
12	Andy Sangster	Gravesend CC	V52	00:40:35	08:12	-
13	NO RIDER				-	
14	Debbie Milton	TriSpirit Team	WV40	00:42:17	08:14	-
15	Paul Smith	Velorefined Aerosmiths	V43	00:39:33	08:15	Kent
16	Gary King	Rye & District Wheelers	V54	00:40:50	08:16	-
17	David Barnes	Gravesend CC	V58	00:41:23	08:17	-
18	Rodney Smith	Wigmore CC	V52	00:40:35	08:18	
19	Amber King	TriSpirit Team	WV47	00:43:12	08:19	-
20	Mark Hil	Velorefined Aerosmiths	V48	00:40:08	08:20	Kent
21	Keith Walker	Wigmore CC	V50	00:40:21	08:21	-
22	Mark Amon	Rye & District Wheelers	V50	00:40:21	08:22	-
23	Scott Meeks	Thanet RC	V44	00:39:40	08:23	-
24	Russ Mason	Thornton RC	V66	00:42:51	08:24	-
25	Martin Brown	7oaks Tri	V55	00:40:58	08:25	Kent
26	Danny Frost	Folkestone Velo	V51	00:40:28	08:26	-

No	Rider	Club	Cat	Std	Start Time	VTTA
27	Andy Burrows	Thanet RC	V72	00:44:28	08:27	-
28	Keith Ward	Gravesend CC	V65	00:42:38	08:28	-
29	Kelvin Holmes	Rye & District Wheelers	V57	00:41:14	08:29	-
30	Stephen Campbell	Twickenham CC	V46	00:39:54	08:30	L&HC
31	Martin Dickinson	Deal Tri	V44	00:39:40	08:31	Kent
32	Mark Wright	West Kent RC	V47	00:40:01	08:32	Kent
33	Christopher Bax	PMR@Toachim House	V62	00:42:02	08:33	Kent
34	David Greenwood	Rye & District Wheelers	V50	00:40:21	08:34	-
35	Simon Henderson	Thanet RC	V52	00:40:35	08:35	Kent
36	Sam Day	GSGrupetto	V41	00:39:18	08:36	-
37	David Guy	OV Cycling Club	V70	00:43:51	08:37	L&HC
38	Joseph Francis	Maidenhead & District CC	V47	00:40:01	08:38	-
39	Richard Suthers	San Fairy Ann CC	V63	00:42:14	08:39	Kent
40	Nick Wilson	Rye & District Wheelers	V52	00:40:35	08:40	Sur/Sus
41	Richard Partington	OV Cycling Club	V53	00:40:43	08:41	L&HC
42	Rebecca Wilson	Rye & District Wheelers	WV50	00:43:35	08:42	Sur/Sus
43	Colin Inett	Thanet RC	V76	00:45:55	08:43	Kent
44	Jeremy Hopkins	Hythe CC	V71	00:44:09	08:44	-
45	Keith Lea	Paceline RT	V45	00:39:47	08:45	Sur/Sus
46	Tom Morton	PMR@Toachim House	V60	00:41:42	08:46	Kent
47	Keeley Chalk	PMR@Toachim House	WV46	00:43:05	08:47	-
48	James Fosbery	Rye & District Wheelers	J16		08:48	
49	David Steel	Hereford Wheelers	V68	00:43:19	08:49	Midland
50	Chris Fennell	Thanet RC	S20	-	08:50	-
51	Paul Morton	PMR@Toachim House	S36	-	08:51	-
52	Eva Nyirenda	a3crg	W30	-	08:52	-
53	Oliver Robinson	Thanet RC	J16	-	08:53	-
54	Shay Giles	VC Elan/Harry Perry Cycles	V70	00:43:51	08:54	Kent
55	Andrew Meilak	Velorefined Aerosmiths	V49	00:40:14	08:55	Kent
56	Nic Fennell	Thanet RC	S22	-	08:56	-
57	Bronwen Ewing	Trainsharp RT	WV49	00:43:27	08:57	-
58	Colin Robinson	Thanet RC	V49	00:40:14	08:58	-
59	Mark Fosbery	Rye & District Wheelers	V51	00:40:28	08:59	-
60	Kevin Tye	Velorefined Aerosmiths	V53	00:40:43	09:00	Kent

Mens Course Record :- Kevin Tye 31:00

Ladies Course Record:- Bronwen Ewing 38:11